Mt. SAC Important Message

Beginning Summer Intersession, Covid-19 vaccinations are encouraged, but not required. Learn more about our safety guidelines at www.mtsac.edu/covid19

Menu

Equity Center Team

  • Dr. Eric Lara
    Associate Dean, Student Success & Equity
    elara6@mtsac.edu

  • Catherine Parks
    Administrative Assistant
     cparks3@mtsac.edu

  • Betzabel Z. Martinez
    Program Specialist, Student Equity
    bmartinez217@mtsac.edu

  • Sandra Padilla
    Equity Counselor
    sandra.padilla@mtsac.edu
  • Julyssaa Guevara
    Equity Social Worker
    jguevara40@mtsac.edu
  • Lindsey Perino
    Equity Social Worker
    lperino@mtsac.edu
  • Dr. Aida Cuenza-Uvas
    Director, ARISE Program
    acuenzauvas@mtsac.edu

  • Tutasi Asuega
    Program Specialist, ARISE 
    pasuega@mtsac.edu

  • Hideki Fukusumi
    ARISE  Counselor
    hfukusumi@mtsac.edu

  • Bernadette Flameno
    ARISE Counselor
    bflameno@mtsac.edu

  • Dr. Chan Ton
    ARISE Counselor
    cton@mtsac.edu

  • Dario Fernandez
    Director, DREAM Program
    dfernandez55@mtsac.edu
  • Melissa Candell
    Program Specialist, DREAM
    mcandell@mtsac.edu
  • Laura Muniz
    DREAM Counselor
    lmuniz@mtsac.edu
  • Carmen Macias
    DREAM Counselor
    cmaciaslimon@mtsac.edu
  • Maria Rodriguez
    DREAM Counselor
    mrodriguezvargas@mtsac.edu
  • Jeze Lopez
    Director, REACH Program
    jlopez164@mtsac.edu
  • Briseida Maciel
    REACH, Program Specialist
    bmaciel4@mtsac.edu

  • Rebecca Cabrera 
    REACH Counselor
    rcabrera3@mtsac.edu

  • Marlene Sandoval
    REACH Counselor
    msandoval@mtsac.edu

  • Judith Phillips
    REACH Counselor
    jphillips@mtsac.eduu
  • Jesse Lopez
    REACH Counselor
    jlopez@mtsac.edu