Citizens' Oversight Committee Groundbreaking ceremony for Gateway Parking Structure

Gateway Parking Structure

Measure RR and Measure GO
2020 Citizens' Oversight Committee

Per Proposition 39, the Mt. San Antonio College Citizens' Oversight Committee is principally charged with ensuring the proper expenditure of bond funding for campus construction, reconstruction, rehabilitation or replacement of campus facilities, and informing the public concerning the expenditure of bond proceeds.  Members are appointed by the Mt. SAC Board of Trustees and represent various sectors of the community including businesses, seniors, taxpayers, students, and an advisory body or Foundation of the College.

Business/Community Representatives
  • Cruz Baca (Baldwin Park), Council Member, City of Baldwin Park (Appointed January 2018; Reappointed January 2020)
  • Brian Bowcock (La Verne) - Business/Senior Citizens/At-Large Representative (Appointed April  2019)
  • Robert Carder (La Verne) - Business/At-Large Representative (Appointed April  2019)
  • Patti Latourelle (La Verne) - At-Large Representative (Appointed April  2019)
  • Sharon Lu (Walnut) - At-Large Representative (Appointed April  2019)
  • Drexel Smith (West Covina) - Business Representative (Appointed April  2019)
  • Fredrick Sykes (West Covina) - At-Large Representative (Appointed April  2019)
  • Garrett Terrones (La Puente) - At-Large Representative ( Appointed April  2019)
  • Tony Torng (Diamond Bar) - At-Large Representative (Appointed April  2019)
  • Scarlet Treu (Hacienda Heights) - At-Large Representative (Appointed April  2019)
  • Vijay Vakil (Walnut) - At-Large Representative (Appointed April  2019)
 Senior Citizens' Organization Representative
  • Carmen Roman (Irwindale), Member, Irwindale Senior Citizens Association (Appointed January 2018; Reappointed January 2020)

Taxpayer Association Representative
  • Michael Lewis (Hacienda Heights), Owner, Lewis Associates, LLC; Member, Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association (Appointed January 2018; Reappointed January 2020)

Student Organization Representative
  • Maricela Vazquez-Aviles, Student Trustee (Appointed January 2018; Reappointed January 2020)

College Advisory Council or Foundation Representative
  • Christopher Haddow (Duarte), Bank of the West (Appointed January 2020)